I’m booked for a wedding photography . . . Yayyyyy!

Yes!

Last night, I received a phone call . . . my friend and student on the other side of the line asking me if I would like to take some photos of a wedding ceremony in the local main Cathedral. My first feeling? . . .  fear!  …but then the joy kicked in, and I accepted. The event will take place in 15 days approx (I will get more details from her today Wednesday).

For now, I’ll have to get acquainted with the church, where is the best place to take the photos from?, test my camera, so on and so forth.

This is exciting but, also scary, because I will have to be inside of the church trying to take pictures of things that won’t ever be repeated! I hope that the priest will be cool with everything because from what I’ve heard some of the local-priests can be very uptight about the photography service and my only concern is to catch the great moments that the couple in love will (hopefully) always cherish.

I’ve taken weddings before, but  they were either after church or before the ceremony, so this is a big step for me, mind you, but I’m willing to do my best.

Any experiences or tips are very welcome . . .

2 thoughts on “I’m booked for a wedding photography . . . Yayyyyy!

  1. Ooh a wedding how fantastic!
    Tips…not sure though my aunt dabbles in photography and if she’s asked to take photos at an event she tries to go to the location a few times around the time the event will take place (eg Visits location at 5pm two or three days beforehand) and takes lots of photos all over the place to find good angles and lighting. That might help if you haven’t already thought of that.🙂
    Either way it’ll be exciting, keep us posted!!

Leave a Reply

